### **Panels**

# **Environment Panel**

Membership: Chairman & Cabinet Member for Environment (and Chichester Contract Services)
Other members; five members appointed by the Cabinet on the recommendation of the Cabinet
Member for Environment and Chichester Contract Services.

Lib Dem	Green & Local Alliance	Conservative
6	1	1

Jonathan Brown ( Chair)	Tim Young	Francis Hobbs
Hannah Burton		
Harsha Desai		
Charles Todhunter		
Stephen Johnson		
Mark Chilton		

# **Development Plan and Infrastructure Panel (Non-Executive)**

Membership: Cabinet Member for Planning Services (Chairman of Panel), Leader of the Council, and up to eight other District Council members. Offer one to Conservatives as extra seat as per John Ward instructions

Lib Dem	Green & Local Alliance	Conservative
7	2	2

Bill Brisbane (Chair)	Donna Johnson	Roy Briscoe
Adrian Moss	Sarah Sharp	Henry Potter
Maureen Corfield		
Jonathan Brown		
Hannah Burton		
Charles Todhunter	Oona Hickson	

# **Economic Development**

Normally four per year

Membership Cabinet member for Economic Development and now Leader of Council plus six other members

Lib Dem	Green & Local Alliance	Conservative
6	1	1

Harsha Desai	Donna Johnson	Brett Burkhart
Adrian Moss (Initial Chair)		
Tim O'Kelly		
Sarah Quail		
Joe Brookes-Harmer		
Hannah Burton		

# **Panels**

# housing, communities, culture and sport panel

Normally four per year

Chair Cabinet member for Housing or Communities

Membership Cabinet Members Housing and Communities plus eight other members

Lib Dem	Green & Local Alliance	Conservative
7	2	1

David Betts (Chair)	Donna Johnson	Elizabeth Hamilton
Tracie Bangert (alternate Chair	Sarah Sharp	
if Community focus)		
Oona Hickson		
Jess Brown-Fuller		
Rhys Chant		
Gareth Evans	Charles Todhunter	

# **Grants and Concessions**

Normally four per year plus fast track decisions by Email

Membership Cabinet member for Communities plus six other members

Lib Dem	Green & Local Alliance	Conservative
6	1	1

Tracie Bangert (Chair)	Donna Johnson	Elizabeth Hamilton
Maureen Corfield		
Gareth Evans		
Charlie Hastain		
Eli Newbury		
Clare Apel		

## **Joint Employee**

The Joint Employee Consultative Panel (JECP) is made up of the Cabinet Member for Support Services, four other District Council members, seven employees, where possible two from Chichester Contract Services, five from East Pallant House, including Careline and The Novium Museum.

Normally four per year

Lib Dem	Green & Local Alliance	Conservative
3	1	1

Iain Ballantyne (Chair)	Donna Johnson	Henry Potter
Mark Chilton		
Jess Brown Fuller		

#### **Panels**

# **Boundary Review Panel**

Six Elected members of Chichester District Council.

Meets rarely (but more often when a Constituency Boundary review is underway) Its purpose is to consider and advise the Cabinet on matters relating to electoral areas as and when the need arises eg community governance reviews, changes to the number of members serving on a parish council, the Council's polling districts, places and stations, proposed Chichester District ward boundary changes, and electoral reviews of the Council's own area.

Lib Dem	Green & Local Alliance	Conservative
3	2	1

Stephen Johnson	Tim Johnson	Roy Briscoe
Jonathan Brown	Val Weller	
Tim O'Kelly		

### **Parking Forum**

To advise Chichester District Council and its Cabinet on all matters relating to parking throughout the district, including specifically the parking strategy for Chichester city and other towns and rural areas and the charges to be applied in the Council's off street car parks, and to comment on matters relating to on-street parking provision.

#### Membership:

#### Cabinet Member whose portfolio includes parking and up to five other district councillors

- 1 representative from Chichester City Council
- 1 representative from Chichester City Chamber of Commerce & Industry
- 1 representative from Federation of Small Businesses
- 1 representative from Chichester Access Group
- 1 representative from Chichester City Partnership
- 2 representatives from Residents Associations
- 1 representative from businesses in the north of the district

Representatives from West Sussex County Council Parking Strategy

Lib Dem	Green & Local Alliance	Conservative
4	1	1

Harsha Desai (Cabinet) -	Steve Boulcott - Selsey	Brett Burkhart- Fernhurst
Petworth		
Ian Ballintyne - Wittering		
Adrian Moss - Bosham		
Charlie Hastain - Chichester		